Home Sweet Home

Tonight Doug is home ❤️ Mitzi and I are happy campers, possibly literal🤔 as we have found a spot for our RV. Through it all, I made a new friend, found out an older friends health is declining, and settled in with much gratitude and happiness. 

Doug came home in time to help set up the place so I started to finish the cleaning I started earlier. Lucky me, I get Doug home for a whole day and a half 😍. 

The floor is shiny clean, bathroom clean, fridge spotless. I washed a few dishes, cleaned the counters, grilled steak, made mashed potatoes. Watermelon for dessert.

Mitzi checked out my cleaning job and she seems to be content. 🐾 We found her under a chair. LoL

After supper we talked renos. 

We are taking the table and benches out … also take out part of that wall.

It’s so good having a spot to settle down and call home.

Leave a Reply

